Delegate your day.
Otto Mail next to the apps you might use instead
Compare the way each app helps with mail, meetings and follow-ups. See dated plan details, what we could verify, and who each one suits. Otto lets you choose when to review and when to allow a sender-specific automatic reply.
Otto at a glance
- Price from
- Free
- Accounts
- Both supported; one account on Free
- Platforms
- Web, iOS
- Approval
- Review AI actions
You set the permission.
Pick an app to compare
19 comparisons, each with the prices we could verify, the free tier and the accounts it connects to.
Otto vs Superhuman
Keyboard-first mail, with a native desktop app
- Price fromRegional pricing, see its plans page
- Free tierIts Free plan covers other Superhuman products
- Gmail + OutlookGmail and Microsoft 365 hosted accounts
Otto vs Shortwave
Gmail-focused AI, bundles and scheduled delivery
- Price fromBusiness $30
- Free tierA free option is documented
- Gmail + OutlookGmail and Google Workspace
Otto vs Spark
A broad free email client with calendar and collaboration
- Price fromFree
- Free tierFree includes unlimited connected accounts and calendar
- Gmail + OutlookGmail, Outlook and other supported mail accounts
Otto vs SaneBox
Quiet folders and digests without changing email clients
- Price fromSnack from $3.49/month, or $29/year
- Free tierPlan and trial terms vary; check current pricing
- Gmail + OutlookMany email accounts; confirm provider and plan support
Otto vs Missive
Shared conversations, assignments and customer channels
- Price fromStarter $14
- Free tier30-day trial; confirm current ongoing free terms
- Gmail + OutlookGmail, Outlook and supported customer channels
Otto vs Gmail + Gemini
Contextual help inside Gmail and Google Workspace
- Price fromGmail base options vary
- Free tierGmail has free options
- Gmail + OutlookGmail and Google Workspace
Otto vs Sol
Selective-access assistant for commitments and work preparation
- Price fromPublic price not verified in September 2026
- Free tierPublic free-plan terms not verified
- Gmail + OutlookGmail commitments documented
Otto vs Fyxer
Email drafts, meeting notes and scheduling
- Price fromPro from $49/month, or $37/month billed yearly
- Free tierA Free plan
- Gmail + OutlookCheck supported mailbox and calendar connections
Otto vs Poke
Email and calendar help through messaging apps
- Price fromFree features
- Free tierFree features documented; limits vary
- Gmail + OutlookEmail and calendar integrations
Otto vs Lindy
Cross-app assistants and scheduled team workflows
- Price fromSee Lindy's current pricing
- Free tierCurrent free-plan terms not verified here
- Gmail + OutlookCross-app connectors; check each supported connection
Otto vs Tasklet
Credit-based agents for scheduled cross-tool work
- Price fromStarter $25/month for 10k credits
- Free tierPayment required to use, per September 2026 pricing
- Gmail + OutlookMany app integrations; verify each connection
Otto vs Outlook + Copilot
Microsoft-native inbox triage, drafts and meetings
- Price fromOutlook and Copilot eligibility vary by Microsoft plan
- Free tierOutlook options vary
- Gmail + OutlookMicrosoft accounts and eligible Microsoft 365 mailboxes
Otto vs Motion
AI auto-planning for tasks, projects and meetings
- Price fromPer-seat plans with AI credits, see its pricing page
- Free tierA free trial; its pricing page does not state the length
- Gmail + OutlookGoogle, Outlook and iCloud calendars
Otto vs Akiflow
A time-blocking planner with a universal task inbox
- Price fromPro $34/month, or $19/month billed yearly
- Free tierNo free plan; a 7-day trial that asks for a card
- Gmail + OutlookGoogle Calendar and Outlook Calendar
Otto vs Sunsama
A guided daily planner for tasks and calendar
- Price fromPro $22/month, or $17/month billed yearly, per person
- Free tierNo free plan; a 14-day trial with no card
- Gmail + OutlookGmail and Outlook, with Google and Outlook calendars
Otto vs Morgen
A planning calendar with AI time blocking
- Price fromIndividual $30/month, or $15/month billed yearly
- Free tierNo free tier listed; a 14-day trial with no card
- Gmail + OutlookGoogle, Outlook and iCloud calendars
Otto vs Notion Calendar
A free calendar that shows your Notion database items
- Price fromFree
- Free tierFree; its product page lists no paid tier
- Gmail + OutlookGoogle, Outlook and iCloud calendars
Otto vs Fantastical
A refined calendar and tasks app for Apple devices and Windows
- Price fromFree plan
- Free tierA Free plan; 14-day trials of paid plans
- Gmail + OutlookGoogle, Microsoft 365, Exchange and iCloud calendars
Otto vs Todoist
A dedicated task manager with projects, filters and teams
- Price fromFree
- Free tierA free Beginner plan with limits
- Gmail + OutlookGoogle Calendar, Outlook and Gmail integrations listed
All of them at once
Prices in USD where listed, checked September 2026 unless a row gives a later date. “—” means not verified here, not that a feature is absent.
| App | Price from | Free tier | Gmail + Outlook | Platforms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Otto Mail | Free | One connected Gmail or Outlook account with core mail, calendar and tasks, plus an AI allowance. | Both supported; one account on Free | Web, iOS |
| Superhuman | Regional pricing, see its plans page | Its Free plan covers other Superhuman products, not Mail (reviewed 9 October 2026) | Gmail and Microsoft 365 hosted accounts | Web, Mac, Windows, iOS and Android |
| Shortwave | Business $30 | A free option is documented; paid business plans and a trial also exist | Gmail and Google Workspace | Web, desktop and mobile; check current platform details |
| Spark | Free | Free includes unlimited connected accounts and calendar | Gmail, Outlook and other supported mail accounts | Mac, Windows, iOS, Android and web; check current clients |
| SaneBox | Snack from $3.49/month, or $29/year | Plan and trial terms vary; check current pricing | Many email accounts; confirm provider and plan support | Works with your existing email client |
| Missive | Starter $14 | 30-day trial; confirm current ongoing free terms | Gmail, Outlook and supported customer channels | Web, desktop and mobile; check current clients |
| Gmail + Gemini | Gmail base options vary | Gmail has free options; Gemini feature eligibility varies | Gmail and Google Workspace | Gmail web and supported mobile clients |
| Sol | Public price not verified in September 2026 | Public free-plan terms not verified | Gmail commitments documented; other provider support not verified here | Check Sol's current supported platforms |
| Fyxer | Pro from $49/month, or $37/month billed yearly | A Free plan, and a 14-day trial of Team on sign-up (reviewed 9 October 2026) | Check supported mailbox and calendar connections | Check Fyxer's current app and integration availability |
| Poke | Free features | Free features documented; limits vary | Email and calendar integrations; check current eligibility | Apple Messages, Telegram, WhatsApp and RCS listed in Poke docs |
| Lindy | See Lindy's current pricing | Current free-plan terms not verified here | Cross-app connectors; check each supported connection | Web and supported integrations; check current availability |
| Tasklet | Starter $25/month for 10k credits | Payment required to use, per September 2026 pricing | Many app integrations; verify each connection | Web, browser and command-line capabilities advertised |
| Outlook + Copilot | Outlook and Copilot eligibility vary by Microsoft plan | Outlook options vary; Copilot features are license-dependent | Microsoft accounts and eligible Microsoft 365 mailboxes | Supported Outlook desktop, web and mobile clients; feature availability varies |
| Motion | Per-seat plans with AI credits, see its pricing page | A free trial; its pricing page does not state the length | Google, Outlook and iCloud calendars; Gmail integration listed | Desktop, iOS and Android apps |
| Akiflow | Pro $34/month, or $19/month billed yearly | No free plan; a 7-day trial that asks for a card | Google Calendar and Outlook Calendar; Gmail and Outlook email to tasks | Desktop, iOS, Android, Apple Watch and web |
| Sunsama | Pro $22/month, or $17/month billed yearly, per person | No free plan; a 14-day trial with no card | Gmail and Outlook, with Google and Outlook calendars | iOS, Android, macOS, Windows and Linux |
| Morgen | Individual $30/month, or $15/month billed yearly | No free tier listed; a 14-day trial with no card | Google, Outlook and iCloud calendars | Windows, macOS, Linux, mobile and browser |
| Notion Calendar | Free | Free; its product page lists no paid tier | Google, Outlook and iCloud calendars | Mac, Windows, iPhone and Android |
| Fantastical | Free plan | A Free plan; 14-day trials of paid plans | Google, Microsoft 365, Exchange and iCloud calendars | Mac, iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Vision Pro and Windows; Android listed for 2027 |
| Todoist | Free | A free Beginner plan with limits, such as 5 personal projects | Google Calendar, Outlook and Gmail integrations listed | Phone, tablet, watch, desktop and web |
See every app side by side
Otto Mail
- Price from
- Free
- Free tier
- One connected Gmail or Outlook account with core mail, calendar and tasks, plus an AI allowance.
- Gmail + Outlook
- Both supported; one account on Free
- Platforms
- Web, iOS
Superhuman
- Price from
- Regional pricing, see its plans page
- Free tier
- Its Free plan covers other Superhuman products, not Mail (reviewed 9 October 2026)
- Gmail + Outlook
- Gmail and Microsoft 365 hosted accounts
- Platforms
- Web, Mac, Windows, iOS and Android
Shortwave
- Price from
- Business $30
- Free tier
- A free option is documented; paid business plans and a trial also exist
- Gmail + Outlook
- Gmail and Google Workspace
- Platforms
- Web, desktop and mobile; check current platform details
Spark
- Price from
- Free
- Free tier
- Free includes unlimited connected accounts and calendar
- Gmail + Outlook
- Gmail, Outlook and other supported mail accounts
- Platforms
- Mac, Windows, iOS, Android and web; check current clients
SaneBox
- Price from
- Snack from $3.49/month, or $29/year
- Free tier
- Plan and trial terms vary; check current pricing
- Gmail + Outlook
- Many email accounts; confirm provider and plan support
- Platforms
- Works with your existing email client
Missive
- Price from
- Starter $14
- Free tier
- 30-day trial; confirm current ongoing free terms
- Gmail + Outlook
- Gmail, Outlook and supported customer channels
- Platforms
- Web, desktop and mobile; check current clients
Gmail + Gemini
- Price from
- Gmail base options vary
- Free tier
- Gmail has free options; Gemini feature eligibility varies
- Gmail + Outlook
- Gmail and Google Workspace
- Platforms
- Gmail web and supported mobile clients
Sol
- Price from
- Public price not verified in September 2026
- Free tier
- Public free-plan terms not verified
- Gmail + Outlook
- Gmail commitments documented; other provider support not verified here
- Platforms
- Check Sol's current supported platforms
Fyxer
- Price from
- Pro from $49/month, or $37/month billed yearly
- Free tier
- A Free plan, and a 14-day trial of Team on sign-up (reviewed 9 October 2026)
- Gmail + Outlook
- Check supported mailbox and calendar connections
- Platforms
- Check Fyxer's current app and integration availability
Poke
- Price from
- Free features
- Free tier
- Free features documented; limits vary
- Gmail + Outlook
- Email and calendar integrations; check current eligibility
- Platforms
- Apple Messages, Telegram, WhatsApp and RCS listed in Poke docs
Lindy
- Price from
- See Lindy's current pricing
- Free tier
- Current free-plan terms not verified here
- Gmail + Outlook
- Cross-app connectors; check each supported connection
- Platforms
- Web and supported integrations; check current availability
Tasklet
- Price from
- Starter $25/month for 10k credits
- Free tier
- Payment required to use, per September 2026 pricing
- Gmail + Outlook
- Many app integrations; verify each connection
- Platforms
- Web, browser and command-line capabilities advertised
Outlook + Copilot
- Price from
- Outlook and Copilot eligibility vary by Microsoft plan
- Free tier
- Outlook options vary; Copilot features are license-dependent
- Gmail + Outlook
- Microsoft accounts and eligible Microsoft 365 mailboxes
- Platforms
- Supported Outlook desktop, web and mobile clients; feature availability varies
Motion
- Price from
- Per-seat plans with AI credits, see its pricing page
- Free tier
- A free trial; its pricing page does not state the length
- Gmail + Outlook
- Google, Outlook and iCloud calendars; Gmail integration listed
- Platforms
- Desktop, iOS and Android apps
Akiflow
- Price from
- Pro $34/month, or $19/month billed yearly
- Free tier
- No free plan; a 7-day trial that asks for a card
- Gmail + Outlook
- Google Calendar and Outlook Calendar; Gmail and Outlook email to tasks
- Platforms
- Desktop, iOS, Android, Apple Watch and web
Sunsama
- Price from
- Pro $22/month, or $17/month billed yearly, per person
- Free tier
- No free plan; a 14-day trial with no card
- Gmail + Outlook
- Gmail and Outlook, with Google and Outlook calendars
- Platforms
- iOS, Android, macOS, Windows and Linux
Morgen
- Price from
- Individual $30/month, or $15/month billed yearly
- Free tier
- No free tier listed; a 14-day trial with no card
- Gmail + Outlook
- Google, Outlook and iCloud calendars
- Platforms
- Windows, macOS, Linux, mobile and browser
Notion Calendar
- Price from
- Free
- Free tier
- Free; its product page lists no paid tier
- Gmail + Outlook
- Google, Outlook and iCloud calendars
- Platforms
- Mac, Windows, iPhone and Android
Fantastical
- Price from
- Free plan
- Free tier
- A Free plan; 14-day trials of paid plans
- Gmail + Outlook
- Google, Microsoft 365, Exchange and iCloud calendars
- Platforms
- Mac, iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Vision Pro and Windows; Android listed for 2027
Todoist
- Price from
- Free
- Free tier
- A free Beginner plan with limits, such as 5 personal projects
- Gmail + Outlook
- Google Calendar, Outlook and Gmail integrations listed
- Platforms
- Phone, tablet, watch, desktop and web
Confirm current offers and billing intervals on each app’s own pricing page before subscribing.
How we compare
Prices carry a date
Prices come from each app's own plan page, with the month we looked. Some we couldn't pin down, and plans change, so check before you pay.
We say when they're better
Every page says where the other app is stronger, and who'd be better off with it than with Otto.
No affiliate links
Nobody pays us to be here and the links are plain links. A dash in a table means we couldn't confirm that detail. It doesn't mean the feature is missing.
Try your next step in Otto
Core mail, calendar and tasks are free. AI has an allowance.
Open Otto